Ikea jars for bomboniere

I came across these great jars at Ikea on my last visit and I think they are just perfect for bomboniere (in fact I’ve already recommended them to a client and she’s purchased 80 of them!).

They are called ‘Ratjan’ spice jars and come in a packet of 4 costing around $5 for the set.  The lid is plastic with a silver finish and screws on.  They measure 8cm high and 6cm wide and hold around 50 pieces of loveheart rock candy (I haven’t filled them with other sweets yet).

I added some ribbon and some of The Wise Bride’s personalised stickers (which fit perfectly on the lid) and I think they look gorgeous – see what you think…

Leave a Reply

